Active Wear

I’m not going to lie to ya… I am a frequent abuser of active wear. There are a whole lot of people out there that treat active wear like it should be banned, unless you are literally being active, like it’s such a terrible thing to wear to the grocery store or out to brunch. I know we aren’t fooling anyone, just because I wear my Nike’s everywhere and live in sports bras doesn’t make me some kind of marathon runner or Olympic athlete. Those people clearly just don’t get it. I don’t think active wear abusers like myself wear it to ‘impress’ anyone or ‘fool’ anyone, I wear it simply because it’s some of my comfiest clothes, and I very much enjoy feeling comfortable. I consider myself to be a pretty active person, I try to get out and do something almost every day, whether it be walking, running, cycling or going to the gym. My active wear almost inspires me. I window shop for that shit and think to myself after blowing my pay, ‘Okay, I have to make that worth it.’ It’s a win-win situation, I get to stride around in my well deserved and comfy as active wear and know that I’m doing something good for myself at the same time. I would hate for anyone to refer to it as a type of ‘fashion’ because that’s definitely missing the point. The point is that people should be able to wear whatever type of clothing they like, in reason of course, without being judged. Don’t look at me in my active wear and assume I would have no idea what a treadmill is, because I do… and I work hard on that god damn thing.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 6.04.14 pm.png

One thought on “Active Wear

Leave a Reply

