Affordable Accessories

I am such a sucker for knick knacks. I love candles, I get twenty for Christmas and you won’t hear me complaining about it. I love pillows, prints, vases, anything that adds a splash of colour or a hint of liveliness to a place. Of course it’s never too OTT, I hate things to feel crammed and cluttered… but I do love things. I consider these ‘things’ to be pretty nice as well, and you may be thinking, ‘Well surely she has spent thousands on all these accessories?’ And my answer is no, I haven’t. There are so many places nowadays who have caught onto the home décor trend and are doing there absolute best to keep up with it, and I’m pleased to say they are nailing it, and for a very affordable price. My all time favourite at the moment would have to be Kmart. Entering their home wares section, I’m sure that’s what it’s going to feel like upon arrival in Heaven. Their pastel is on point, fake florals and cement candles galore, perfect prints and oh my the selection of copper ware is out of this world. I am a fully fledged Kmart enthusiast and not afraid to yell about it. So most of the accessories I have range from as little as two bucks to as high as maybe thirty, all thanks to the big red K. It’s a dangerous discovery if you’re an accessories gal like myself, but you’ll thank me for it I’m sure, your partner… not so much.

Pictured: Marmo Table Lamp, Hexagon Vase and Foil Typography Print from Kmart Australia.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 2.53.50 pm.png

Leave a Reply

